Conference picture

Past Winners of the Teacher of the Week

2014 Nicolin Girmes-Grieco Human Nutrition, Foods and Exercise ngirmes@vt.edu View
2014 Gebremeskel Gebremariam Economics gebre@vt.edu View
2014 Grace Li Economics lgrace@vt.edu View
2014 St├ęphane Collignon Business Information Technology stephane@vt.edu View
2014 Edward Weisband Political Science weisband@vt.edu View
2014 Jennifer Hodgson Population Health Sciences jennieh@vt.edu View
2014 Lynn Almond Accounting and Information Systems lalmond@vt.edu View
2014 Markus Breitschmid Architecture breitschmid@vt.edu View
2014 Lara Khansa Business Information Technology larak@vt.edu View
2014 Buddy Howell Communication hbuddy4@vt.edu View
2014 Arthur Buikema Biological Sciences buik@vt.edu View
2014 Theresa Pancotto Small Animal Clinical Sciences tepdvm@vt.edu View
2013 Claire Robbins Educational Leadership and Policy Studies robbinsc@vt.edu View
2013 Akshay Sharma Architecture akshay@vt.edu View
2013 Emily Wilkinson Stallings Communication ews@vt.edu View
2013 Katherine Cennamo Learning Sciences and Technologies cennamo@vt.edu View
2013 Donald Orth Fisheries and Wildlife Conservation dorth@vt.edu View
2013 Elizabeth (Betty) Fine Religion and Culture bfine@vt.edu View
2013 Eric Wiseman Forest Resources and Environmental Conservation pwiseman@vt.edu View
2013 Dhruv Batra Electrical and Computer Engineering dbatra@vt.edu View
2013 Jill Sible Biological Sciences siblej@vt.edu View
2013 Aaron Ansell Religion and Culture aansell@vt.edu View
2013 Brett Jones Learning Sciences and Technologies brettjones@vt.edu View
2013 Leyla Nazhandali Electrical and Computer Engineering leyla@vt.edu View
2013 Mantu Hudait Electrical and Computer Engineering mantu.hudait@vt.edu View
2013 Amy Azano Teaching and Learning azano@vt.edu View
2013 Michael Alexander History alexanmj@vt.edu View
2013 Andrew McCoy Building Construction apmccoy@vt.edu View
2013 Rachel Scott Religion and Culture rmh@vt.edu View
2013 Robert (Bob) Oliver Geography oliverr@vt.edu View
2013 Jennifer Brill Learning Sciences and Technologies jmbrill@vt.edu View
2013 Clare Dannenberg English cjdannen@vt.edu View
2013 Jennifer Bondy Teaching and Learning jmbondy@vt.edu View
2013 Alice Kinder English akinder@vt.edu View
2013 Kathryne Drezek McConnell Learning Sciences and Technologies kmdrezek@vt.edu View
2013 Matthew Dougherty Philosophy mdou@vt.edu View
2013 Amy Smith Population Health Sciences asmith@vt.edu View
2013 Jeremiah Lynn Foreign Languages and Literatures jerm466@vt.edu View
2013 Richard Parsons Hospitality and Tourism Management rdparson@vt.edu View
2013 Tsu-Sheng Chang Engineering Sciences and Mechanics tchang@vt.edu View
2013 Eric Hodges Philosophy hodgeseb@vt.edu View
2013 Pierre Couture Hospitality and Tourism Management pcouture@vt.edu View
2013 Karl Precoda Theatre and Cinema karlp@vt.edu View
2013 Sam Riley Communication sriley@vt.edu View
2012 Matthew Vollmer English vollmer@vt.edu View
2012 C. Yaman Evrenosoglu Electrical and Computer Engineering yamanc@vt.edu View
2012 Jack Evans Biological Sciences jaevans1@vt.edu View
2012 John Simonetti Physics jsimonet@vt.edu View
2012 Stephen Edwards Computer Science edwards@cs.vt.edu View
2012 Doris Kincade Apparel, Housing & Resource Management kincade@vt.edu View
2012 John Jelesko Plant Pathology, Physiology and Weed Science jelesko@vt.edu View
2012 Nahum Arav Physics arav@vt.edu View
2012 Anthony Cobb Management tcobb@vt.edu View
2012 Jane Wemhoener English jwemhoen@vt.edu View
2012 Lee Cooper Psychology ldcooper@vt.edu View
2012 Ignacio Moore Biological Sciences itmoore@vt.edu View
2012 Doris Zallen Science and Technology in Society dtzallen@vt.edu View
2012 Romesh Batra Engineering Sciences and Mechanics rbatra@vt.edu View
2012 Michael Saffle Religion and Culture msaffle@vt.edu View
2012 Wu-chun Feng Computer Science feng@cs.vt.edu View
2012 Mike Rosenzweig Biological Sciences ruppia@vt.edu View
2012 Patrick Schaumont Electrical and Computer Engineering schaum@vt.edu View
2012 Christopher Barnes Management cmbarnes@vt.edu View
2012 Susan Day Horticulture rharris@vt.edu View
2012 Anthony Allevato Computer Science allevato@vt.edu View
2012 Paulo Polanah Sociology ppolanah@vt.edu View
2012 Mantu Hudait Electrical and Computer Engineering mantu.hudait@vt.edu View
2012 Peggy Quesenberry Apparel, Housing & Resource Management ppqberry@vt.edu View
2012 Dale Jenkins Communication dajenki2@vt.edu View
2012 Jason Grant Agricultural and Applied Economics jhgrant@vt.edu View
2012 George Simmons Biological Sciences gesimmon@vt.edu View
2012 Dan Thorp History wachau@vt.edu View
2012 Bill Glenn Educational Leadership and Policy Studies wglenn@vt.edu View
2012 Carol Bailey Sociology baileyc@vt.edu View
2012 David Harrison Psychology dwh@vt.edu View
2012 Betti Kreye Teaching and Learning bkreye@vt.edu View
2012 Reid Tyson Small Animal Clinical Sciences rtyson@vt.edu View
2012 Patti Kelly Harrison Psychology kellyh07@vt.edu View
2012 Jennifer Lawrence English jlwrnc@vt.edu View
2012 Christian Wernz Industrial and Systems Engineering cwernz@vt.edu View
2012 Michael Alexander History alexanmj@vt.edu View
2011 Pierre Couture Hospitality and Tourism Management pcouture@vt.edu View
2011 Ann Stevens Biological Sciences ams@vt.edu View
2011 Richard Walker Biological Sciences rawalker@vt.edu View
2011 Mitzi Vernon Industrial Design Program vernon@vt.edu View
2011 Troy Abel Visual Communication Design tabel@vt.edu View
2011 Jessica Folkart Foreign Languages and Literatures jfolkart@vt.edu View
2011 Hazhir Rahmandad Industrial and Systems Engineering Hazhir@vt.edu View
2011 Leo Piilonen Physics piilonen@vt.edu View
2011 Michael Hochella, Jr. Geosciences hochella@vt.edu View
2011 Ivica Bukvic Music ico@vt.edu View
2011 Kwame Harrison Sociology kwame@vt.edu View
2011 Wen You Agricultural and Applied Economics wenyou@vt.edu View
2011 Joan Monahan Watson College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences jmwatson@vt.edu View
2011 Kelly Parkes Teaching and Learning kparkes@vt.edu View
2011 Mike Ellerbrock Agricultural and Applied Economics mebrock@vt.edu View
2011 David Schmale Plant Pathology, Physiology and Weed Science dschmale@vt.edu View
2011 Randall Billingsley Finance r.billingsley@vt.edu View




Nominate a
Teacher of the Week

The goal of the Teacher of the Week program is to recognize effective, engaged, and dynamic teachers. Please consider nominating a teacher; the process is clear and concise (no dossiers; see nomination page).



View Past Winners

A list of the past winners is available.